2008 Minority Programs Research Day


Desmond Jackson explaining his  research to Dr. Mark VanBurkum

First Prize Winners

Undergraduate Division      Graduate Division

   Desmond Jackson                   Jennifer Abrams

                                                       Monique Lewis           

Graduate Student Jennifer Abrams

Ph.D. candidate Monique Lewis

 Second Prize Winners

Undergraduate Division      

     Lauren Uroda                Jonathan Michaux

Lauren Uroda

Jonathan Michaux discussing his research with Dr. Don DeGracia

Some Research Day Participants

Undergraduate student Charlotte Davis , Dr. Steve Sally,  Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate School and Dr. Jerry Herron, Dean Honors College

IMSD, McNair Scholars, AGEP Alliance and Project SEED Program students  participated in the Eleventh Annual Wayne State University Minority Programs Research Day held on August 21, 2008