Curriculum Vitae Home Picture Gallery Publications Research Program Selected Reviews


Jena Lab


Prof. Bhanu P. Jena

Office Phone: 313-577-1532
Email: bjena@med.wayne.edu
 

Graduate Students:

   

Ken Lewis

Research Interest: Understanding the Molecular Structure and Composition of the Neuronal Porosome
Cell: 248-860-8612
klewis@med.wayne.edu

Akshata Naik
Research Interest: Cell Secretion
Phone: 313-577-2720

anaik@med.wayne.edu

Eric Kuhn
Research Interest:
Mechanisms of cancer & muscular diseases detection
Phone: 313-577-2720

ekuhn@med.wayne.edu
     

K
athleen Kolinko
Research Interest: Cell Secretion
Cell: 248-860-8612
kkolinko@wayne.edu

 

 

Medical Students:

   

Steven Mekaru
Research Interest:
Secretory Defects in Cystic Fibrosis Disease Cell:
smekaru@med.wayne.edu
   

Undergraduate Students:

   

Palak Joshi

Research Interest: TBD
gb2492@wayne.edu

Nikhil Reddy Yedulla
Research Interest: TBA
nikhil.yedulla@wayne.edu
 
     

Other:

   
Prof. Gavin Lawes (Sabbatical)
Phone: 313-577-2774
Email: glawes@wayne.edu
   

Previous lab members:

   

Suvra S. Laha, Ph.D.
Post-Doc Fellow
Research Interest: Nano Cell Biology
& Nano Physics

Leah Zhang, M.D., Ph.D.
 

Maheshika Perera
Research Interest: Nano Cell Biology & Nano Physics

Sanjana Kulkarni

Research Interest: Secretion in endocrine pancreas

Alina Shafikova
Research Interest: Cancer treatment using nanoparticles

Malek Ghandour
Research Interest: Protein distribution in the neuronal porosome complex
     

Samia Mazumder
   
     

(L-R: Won Jin Cho, Leah Shin, ZhiHui Chen, Nirukti Basi, Jin-Sook Lee, and Bhanu P. Jena) Shree Samantray missing from picture

(L-R: Sudhansu Dash, A.K.M. Adbus Sattar, Sang-Joon Cho, Marie Kelly, Jin Ah Cho,Alina Elena Ilie, Kathy Rognlien, Rania Abu-Hamdah, Aleksander Jeremic (Back)) Bhanu P. Jena missing from picture
 

Administrative Assistant:

Oneita Hunt (Grants Management)


Copyright (C), Bhanu P. Jena, PhD., All right reserved. 2015
Updated: 01/12/2017 by Christine Cupps (web manager for Jena-site)